October Home Decor Highlights

This month I made a few of little changes to two decorative areas in my home. One is a bookshelf top that is a bit of a focal area of the living room and the other is an odd little built in shelf in my bathroom that I have not altered in years. Anyway, I am in love with both of these little displays at the moment so I thought I’d share them!

Image

This is the White Barn Candle in Vanilla Vetiver from Bath & Body Works, which apparently isn’t available anymore, but I also LOVE Vanilla Cedarwood (honestly smells like a nice smelling sexy man, but still quite subtle) which is available. In the background is a group of white pillar candles from Ikea in a white, square candle dish, also from Ikea. I’ve also put a little mini pumpkin there, which is actually from the garden.Ā 

Image

Here I have some fragrance mists from Bath & Body Works. Warm Vanilla Sugar is my favourite. I just love the way that they look, because they’re all the same shape and the colours are lovely. I also have a postcard of Van Gogh’s The Courtesan that I have in a magnetic frame (similar here). Next to that are two L’Occitane classic soaps in Verbena and Lavender. I’ve put some dried lavender stems from my garden in a cool antique french apothecary style bottle from Michaels. Last there is a pillar candle, same as above. In behind I have a drawing in a white frame that I got ages ago. I just love the depth effect of having art in behind the other items.

What are your favourite ways to spice up your home decor? What do you like best about my little makeover?

Ā 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I just did a major candle and home scents haul from B&BW. Their fall and holiday scents never fail to pull me in. I can’t say no! It’s an addiction, isn’t it? šŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Definitely is! I’ve had to make a rule for myself that I can’t buy anymore until I’ve burned all the ones I have! x

      Reply
  2. Must Have Boxes

     /  November 1, 2013

    The decorations look great! Very inviting.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Reply
  3. I need to pick up some candles for autumn/winter, especially the smelly ones! Love your blog šŸ™‚ – http://www.sugarspice-andallthingsnice.blogspot.co.uk xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

