Neutral Nail Love

I am absolutely loving neutral nail colours at the moment. Especially the taupe-y nudes and every kind of grey. These colours look so sophisticated and have the added benefit of being a fantastic base for some of the lovely glitter polishes that are out right now.

Image

I picked up these two fantastic essie polishes over the weekend and I adore the combination.

Image

Set in Stones is a chunky silver glitter topcoat. I love that there are different sized glitters, so it gives almost a dappled, speckled paint effect. Master Plan is an elegant taupe-y dove grey that looks great on it’s own as well.

Image

I’m on the lookout for other nude/grey polishes so let me know if you have any favourites!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love those two together!
    My favorite greys: Zoya Carey, China Glaze Elephant Walk, Essie Chinchilly, and Marc Jacobs Evelyn. My favorite neutrals: Essie Mochachino and Essie Mink Muffs (both on the light brown spectrum).

    Reply
  2. Ooo, I REALLY like Master Plan! Such a great neutral that still has a bit of color to it. LOVE.
    xoxo Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

