Rosy Autumn Face of the Day

Image

I love this lipstick! It’s the Maybelline Superstay 24 in Timeless rose. It’s a lovely deep rose colour with brown undertones. I struggle with deeper lip colours, because I’m so fair and have a very cool skin tone so a lot of them look harsh on me, but I think this one really works. This stuff lasts incredibly well, which I suppose you should expect from the name. It comes with a lip balm to put over top (otherwise it’s very dry), but you could use any lip balm that you like.

Image

The eye shadows I used are Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe and over the top I put the pink-y rose gold colour from Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow quad in Skin Lights. I used this combination because the pink colour is a little too warm for my complexion by itself and these shadows also crease quite easily, so the Color Tattoo acts like a primer here. The Revlon creme shadows are really nice though. I used The Body Shop’s Colour Crush Eyeshadow in Chocolate linger to line the lower lashes.

Image

Revlon –  Eyelash Curler // Revlon – Illuminance Creme Eye Shadow in Skin Lights // Maybelline – Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe // Covergirl –  Fresh Complexion Concealer // Covergirl –  Clean Glow Blush in peaches // Maybelline Superstay 24 in Timeless rose // The Body Shop – Colour Crush Eye Shadow in Chocolate Linger// Maybelline – Volum’ Express One by One Mascara // Maybelline – Great Lash Mascara in Clear (used on eyebrows)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. It’s a great look dear! I love the lipcolor as well! Hope you can check out my blog and follow as well! Thanks! Xoxo! http://beautybloggergoddess.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

