Craft Fair Finds

Craft fairs are one of my favourite things about the lead up to Christmas. You can find amazing (often) local artists. I happened upon Raven’s Rest Studio and was in love with pretty much everything at the booth, so I picked up a few little pieces. Jennifer Conway makes cards, jewelry, magnets, keychains and the like and they are just so cool. I had to have the necklace above, although I had a tough time choosing between that one and another. I also grabbed a couple of cards. I love the vintage photos on them and the words are just so…for lack of a better term, sassy. Ha.

Image

Raven’s Rest Studio has an Etsy shop with a small selection of pieces. I hope more of the jewelry gets listed there, because I could probably buy a few more things…

Do you like going to craft fairs in the fall?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I had no idea you were from Vancouver! I just moved here from Salt Spring 2 years ago. Island girls unite! Haha 😉

    xx -b.

    Reply
  2. That necklace is so cute! I like sassy cards too… they make fun surprises for faraway friends. 🙂

    Reply
  3. It’s the best 3 months in the year for fab crafty goodies! I love it! Best wishes Vicki – http://www.origamigirl.co.uk #lbloggers

    Reply
  1. Weekend Delights: Girl About Town - Heidi Van Heel
  2. I’ve got the “craft” bug | New Visions

Leave a Reply

