My January Favourites!

Image

1. The Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette – I was lucky enough to receive this for Christmas and I love it! The matte shades are so natural looking, and the matte black shade (crave) is so useful. This has quickly become my go-to for everyday makeup.

2. The Body Shop’s Honey & Oat Scrub Mask – This mask is seriously amazing! I leave it on for about 5-10 minutes and it leaves my skin SUPER soft.

3. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains – I really love these, I find they look a lot more natural on the lips that most lipsticks, they’re moisturizing and the way they wear is fantastic, since they’re a stain. I especially love them in the colours “Adore” (the red shade) and “Darling” (the light purple-y pink shade). I think Darling is amazing for spring too.

4. The Body Shop’s Honeymania range – I was pleased to get both the Honeymania lip balm and a mini Honeymania body butter for Christmas. They smell AMAZING and they live up to the usual awesome standard of The Body Shop’s products. I have been using the lip balm absolutely non-stop this month.

5. The Blacklist – This is a TV show I have been loving this month. There are only 13 episodes right now, but it is a really great show. The premise: a highly wanted criminal turns himself in to the FBI and asks for an immunity deal in return for information on how to catch some of the most nefarious criminals in the world – but he will only work with a particular young female agent. It’s a really exciting and interesting show.

6. Bruno Mars – I am just LOVING his music right now. Some of my favourite songs of his are Gorilla and Young Girls.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your faves for January?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’ve always wanted to try the Honey and Oat mask! And I also love the smell of the Honeymania range!

    Reply
  2. That honey and oat mask looks so nice. I’ve tried the blue corn version and love it! Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

