Review: Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner from Lush

Review- Ro's Argan body conditioner. Lush. sidneyrose.wordpress.com

I mentioned this product in my Winter Skin Revamp post, but it is so awesome that I decided to do a full review of it.

The Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner from Lush is basically a body moisturiser that you put on in the shower, and then rinse off, similar to using a hair conditioner. This stuff works amazingly well! You can certainly use it as your only body moisturiser. I tend to double up and use this about every other shower, and then apply a lotion when I get out as well, for an extra layer of skin conditioning. I find it works the best if you leave it on the skin for a minute or so before you rinse it off (again, similar to a hair conditioner).

Ro's Argan body conditioner - Lush - sidneyrose.wordpress.com

The texture is very similar to the other body lotions from Lush (I’m thinking of Dream Cream here), but a bit thicker. It is fairly expensive I would say, but the ingredients are top notch (REAL rose absolute and argan oil) and a little goes a long way.

Apart from how well it works, my favourite thing about this product is the smell. It is the most divine rose scented product that I have ever tried. If you like the scent of real rose, you will love this. Since they use authentic rose absolute, it really smells like a rose garden or something. Ha. The scent also lasts on the skin very well. For a product that you rinse off, I would say that is pretty impressive!

This is one of my absolute favourite products from Lush and my shower wouldn’t be as good without it!

Have you tried Ro’s Argan? Do you like the idea of a Body Conditioner?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I use to sea salt face scrub I love it. Lush has great products!

    Reply
  2. Just got a sample of this, so excited to try it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

