Review: Palmer’s Olive Oil Formula Deep Conditioner

Review: Palmer's Deep Conditioner - sidneyrose.wordpress.com

 

I picked up this sample package of Palmer’s Olive Oil Formula Organi-Gro Deep Conditioner. I try to deep condition my hair about once or twice a month and this one was quite inexpensive, so I thought I would give it a shot.

The scent is very mild and somewhat boring; it smells very much like a generic soap. The instructions say to put it on damp hair out of the shower and leave it on for 2-5 minutes before rinsing it off. I sprayed my hair to make it slightly damp and then worked the product in and left it for about 45 minutes. One thing that bothered me a little bit was that there was hardly enough product to do all of my hair. My hair is very long, but it is not particularly thick, so I think if you have thick hair, you may not have enough product in this sample package.

I did like the effect that this deep conditioner had on my hair though. It made it slightly softer, shinier and more manageable, which are the things that I tend to look for in a deep conditioner.

Overall, this deep conditioner did the job. If you are looking for an inexpensive, good-value-for-money deep conditioner, I can recommend the Palmer’s Olive Oil Formula. I wouldn’t say it was the best I’ve ever used, or that it stood out in scent, ease of application or effect, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it, and it is a good value product.

sidneyrose.wordpress.com

(the results!)

What’s your favourite deep conditioner? Do you prefer higher end ones, or will a drug store one do?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

